Morning Moment

Image

image

Seeing this little face this morning I am even more committed to finding Pheobe a great home with people who will love her and take care of her to the end. At thirteen years old, she deserves to have someone who looks at her the way I look at my own pets. Maybe and Finnigan (my cats) are deep wells for me. When I look at them I see when we first met, the way Maybe grabs my finger with her paw, the way Finnigan tucks the top of his head into my chest. They are my best buds and babes all rolled up in fur!

I want for Pheobe someone like that, who will look at her and say sure, she’s a senior, but she’s got so much to give! She’s a burrow under the covers girl and a coffee in the neighborhood girl and a don’t-mind-me-as-I-steal-your-french-fries-girl! She’s so many girls I have to have her, so she can live with me with all the dignity a little chi can muster (which is considerable) and I’ll make sure she never wants again.

Leave a comment